Saturday, March 30, 2013

The Hope of Spring: Part 3 (The Discovery - A Lancaster County Saga) by Wanda Brunstetter ~ Book Review

Title: The Hope of Spring: Part 3 (The Discovery - A Lancaster County Saga)
Publisher: Barbour Books
Publish Date:  April 2013


The DiscoveryA Six-Part Serial Novel Series from NY Times Bestselling Author Wanda E. Brunstetter

Wanda E. Brunstetter delivers a fresh take on Amish romance with her one-of-a-kind Discovery series. Releasing as a serial novel, the compelling love story will be broken into 6 short books releasing consecutively over a six-month period. Each novel will end in a heart-wrenching cliffhanger that will leave readers dying to know what happens next. The story follows a newlywed Amish couple in Lancaster County whose relationship faces insurmountable odds.

Book #3: The Hope of Spring
Without Luke, Meredith is trying to piece her life back together, while in a hospital miles away, a young man is fighting for his life. . . .
The young man found beaten in a bus station is still unresponsive. A compassionate nurse prays for the man she calls “Eddie” and often quotes scriptures to him. Can her voice pull him out of the dark place he’s been in for so long?

After nearly losing the baby, Meredith Stoltzfus has never been so scared. Her parents are supportive, but they have younger children to care for. And while her rekindled friendship with Jonah Miller is a blessing, she aches for Luke and the love they shared. She needs Luke at her side, and her baby will need a father.

Can Meredith manage to provide for herself and her baby—alone?

My thoughts

This Discovery - A Lancaster County Saga keeps me wanting more with each book that I read. I can not keep myself from feeling like I am right there living with the characters in the book. Sometimes I find myself wanting to them things that I feel they should know, like telling Jonah that Laurie likes him just to keep Meredith away from him and telling Meredith about Luke. I know, I know, that would ruin the series.

I have to admit that I have never been one to continue reading a series that I had started but you betcha that I won't miss a book in this series. I want to know what happens with Meredith and the baby and the man, "Eddie" in the hospital and to see if something sparks between Laurie and Jonah or it that whole situation will cause a ruckus between sisters. I can not wait to start reading part 4.

I am so glad that Wanda Brunstetter decided to do this series and I hope that she does more like this! Definitely another 5 star book!

 You can follow The Discovery Saga by Wanda Brunstetter Facebook by going HERE!

 You can purchase this book at:

Prices are subject to change

Description and images are from NetGalley and Amazon. I was not paid for this review, I did however receive a copy of the book for my Kindle from NetGalley. The opinions of this book are mine and mine alone. siggy


  1. Wow, that's what I was seeking for, what a data! existing here at this weblog, thanks admin of this web page.

    Also visit my web site: article source

  2. Just want to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your post is simply nice and i can assume
    you're an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

    Visit my site - Helpful Resources


You know we all love comments so please do leave me some comments!! Thanks!